Welcome to the Wildcat’s
Home Page - Rockford, Illinois' Youth Cross Country Team



The Wildcats is a Youth Cross Country Team that started running in 1997. The program is designed to let kids have fun while learning about running. The ages of our runners range from 5-18. The program is open to all who might be interested in running. We compete in a series of cross-country meets during the fall, beginning in early October. The Wildcats host a meet on October 31, 2015, which is open to all youth runners. The Wildcats are a part of the Rockford Road Runners, a Road Runners Club of America organization member club. Rockford Wildcats are also affiliated with AAU and USA Track and Field.

 

                   

 

 

 

 

Meets & Races

 Practice Schedule Locations & Times

How to Join & Release Form

Wildcat SmugMug Photo Galleries

Coaches

Contact Us

Running   Links & More

Frequently Asked Questions

Meet Results 1997-2015

Rockford Road Runners

 

Running Quotes & Inspiration

Wildcat  Scholarship Application

Wildcat X-C Handbook

 

Be a Wildcat start running today! Practice schedule below.

Rockford Wildcats – Running Inspiration

 Video

                                                                                                                       

 

 

Wildcat Mission Statement


We will provide all youth with the opportunity to
reach personal goals, be a leader, practice good
sportsmanship and learn respect for self and others.


 

 

  • Wildcats will be positive role models.
  • Wildcats value each runner and the efforts they are making.
  • Wildcats realize that each runner has different talents, abilities and goals.
  • Wildcats measure success by effort and personal satisfaction rather than place or time.
  • Wildcats value the relationships made and the fun shared by all kids who are team members.

 

 

 

 

Wildcats Spring Session 2016

 Be sure to bring a signed 2016 release FORM  to your first practice of the season.

 New runners may join at any of our practices with a signed release form.

Email us here

Date

Time

Location

Spring practices as noted for the River Path we meet south of the YMCA Log Lodge near the old tennis courts.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tues. April 5

5:30 pm

River Path

Thurs. April 7

5:30 pm

River Path

Sat. April 9

9:00am

Rock Cut State Park – Meet in parking lot just north of the dam. For those running trails for first time you may encounter mud.

 

Have you signed your Wildcat up for Heritage 2 mile run?  Entry forms

At Practice you can drop off at YMCA or sign up online

Heritage Run Registration

Mon. April 11

5:30 pm

River Path

Tues. April 12

5:30 pm

River Path

Thurs. April 14

5:30 pm

River Path

Sat. April 16

9:00am

Rock Cut State Park – Meet in parking lot just north of the dam

Mon. April 18

5:30 pm

River Path

Tues. April 19

5:30 pm

River Path

Thurs. April 21

5:30 pm

River Path

Sat. April 23

No practice

Sun. April 24

Heritage Run

Summer Session Begins June 7th

Tues. June 7

6:00 pm

Rock Cut State Park - Puri Crest picnic area

Thurs. June 9

6:00 pm

Rock Cut State Park - Puri Crest picnic area

Tues. June 14

6:00 pm

Rock Cut State Park - Puri Crest picnic area

Thurs. June 16

6:00 pm

Rock Cut State Park - Puri Crest picnic area

Tues. June 21

6:00 pm

Rock Cut State Park - Puri Crest picnic area

Thurs. June 23

6:00 pm

Rock Cut State Park - Puri Crest picnic area

Tues. June 28

6:00 pm

Rock Cut State Park - Puri Crest picnic area

Thurs. June 30

6:00 pm

Rock Cut State Park - Puri Crest picnic area

More of the Summer Schedule to be posted soon!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Go Wildcats !!!

 

 

 

        us here
 

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
 

You are visitor    click tracking