Welcome to the Wildcat’s
Home Page - Rockford, Illinois' Youth Cross Country Team



The Wildcats is a Youth Cross Country Team that started running in 1997. The program is designed to let kids have fun while learning about running. The ages of our runners range from 5-18. The program is open to all who might be interested in running. We compete in a series of cross-country meets during the fall, beginning in early October. The Wildcats host a meet on October 25, 2014, which is open to all youth runners. The Wildcats are a part of the Rockford Road Runners, a Road Runners Club of America organization member club. Rockford Wildcats are also affiliated with AAU and USA Track and Field.

 

                   

 

 

 

 

Meets & Races

 Practice Schedule Locations & Times

How to Join & Release Form

Wildcat SmugMug Photo Galleries

Coaches

Contact Us

Running   Links & More

Frequently Asked Questions

Meet Results 1997-2014

Rockford Road Runners

 

Running Quotes & Inspiration

Wildcat  Scholarship Application

Wildcat X-C Handbook

 

Be a Wildcat start running today! Practice schedule below.

 

 

 

Wildcats 18th year of running

 

What do you need to run?

 

A completed & signed release >>> FORM (bring to practice)

 

“A pair of running shoes and a desire to run.”

 

 

 

 

If you are visiting this website and wish to join the Wildcat Team you only need two things; a desire to run and a pair of running shoes.  

See location & times for Wildcat practices below.  

 

                                                                                                                       

 

 

Wildcat Mission Statement


We will provide all youth with the opportunity to
each personal goals, be a leader, practice good
sportsmanship and learn respect for self and others.


 

 

  • Wildcats will be positive role models.
  • Wildcats value each runner and the efforts they are making.
  • Wildcats realize that each runner has different talents, abilities and goals.
  • Wildcats measure success by effort and personal satisfaction rather than place or time.
  • Wildcats value the relationships made and the fun shared by all kids who are team members.

 

 

 

 

Wildcats  2014 Summer Session

If you would like information as we send it out in the spring send us an email and request please add us to the Wildcats email list, we do not share the list with others and you can have your name taken off at anytime. Be sure to bring a signed 2014 release FORM  to your first practice of the season.  New runners can join at any of our practices.

Email us here

Note: At times we need to switch locations once we arrive at Rock Cut due to other activities or other reservations at our designated site below, should this occur we will regroup and use Red Oak Picnic area as a back up as this site has the one of the largest parking areas within the park.  Be sure you look at map of park and know where this area is.

Date

Time

Location

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mon. July 28

6:00pm

Rock Cut State Park – West Lake picnic area

Tues. July 29

6:00pm

Boylan High School Track

Thurs. July 31

6:00pm

Rock Cut State Park – West Lake picnic area

 

Sat. Aug. 2

State Street Mile

Tues. Aug. 5

6:00pm

Rock Cut State Park – Red Oak picnic area

 

Thurs. Aug. 7

6:00pm

Rock Cut State Park – Red Oak picnic area

Tues. Aug. 12

6:00pm

Rock Cut State Park – Red Oak picnic area

Thurs. Aug. 14

6:00pm

Rock Cut State Park – Red Oak picnic area

 

Sat. Aug. 16

Tentative

Wildcat Olympics & Pool Party

Tues. Aug. 19

6:00pm

Rock Cut State Park – Red Oak picnic area

Thurs. Aug. 21

6:00pm

Rock Cut State Park – Red Oak picnic area

Tues. Aug. 26

TBA

TBA

Thurs. Aug. 28

TBA

TBA

Mon. Sept. 1

TBA

TBA

Tues. Sept.  2

TBA

TBA

Thurs. Sept. 4

TBA

TBA

Mon. Sept. 8

TBA

TBA

Tues. Sept.  9

TBA

TBA

Thurs. Sept. 11

TBA

TBA

Mon. Sept. 15

TBA

TBA

Tues. Sept.  16

TBA

TBA

Thurs. Sept. 18

TBA

TBA

Sat. Sept. 20

Thin Mint Sprint

Mon. Sept. 22

TBA

TBA

Tues. Sept. 23

TBA

TBA

 

 

 

 

 

 

Go Wildcats !!!

 

 

 

        us here
 

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
 

You are visitor    click tracking