Welcome to the Wildcat’s
Home Page - Rockford, Illinois' Youth Cross Country Team



The Wildcats is a Youth Cross Country Team that started running in 1997. The program is designed to let kids have fun while learning about running. The ages of our runners range from 5-18. The program is open to all who might be interested in running. We compete in a series of cross-country meets during the fall, beginning in early October. The Wildcats host a meet on October 31, 2015, which is open to all youth runners. The Wildcats are a part of the Rockford Road Runners, a Road Runners Club of America organization member club. Rockford Wildcats are also affiliated with AAU and USA Track and Field.

 

                   

 

 

 

 

Meets & Races

 Practice Schedule Locations & Times

How to Join & Release Form

Wildcat SmugMug Photo Galleries

Coaches

Contact Us

Running   Links & More

Frequently Asked Questions

Meet Results 1997-2014

Rockford Road Runners

 

Running Quotes & Inspiration

Wildcat  Scholarship Application

Wildcat X-C Handbook

 

Be a Wildcat start running today! Practice schedule below.

Rockford Wildcats – Running Inspiration

 Video

                                                                                                                       

 

 

Wildcat Mission Statement


We will provide all youth with the opportunity to
reach personal goals, be a leader, practice good
sportsmanship and learn respect for self and others.


 

 

  • Wildcats will be positive role models.
  • Wildcats value each runner and the efforts they are making.
  • Wildcats realize that each runner has different talents, abilities and goals.
  • Wildcats measure success by effort and personal satisfaction rather than place or time.
  • Wildcats value the relationships made and the fun shared by all kids who are team members.

 

 

 

 

 

Wildcats Fall Session 2015

 Be sure to bring a signed 2015 release FORM  to your first practice of the season.

 New runners may join at any of our practices with a signed release form.

Email us here

Date

Time

Location

Note if for any reason Puri Crest Picnic Area is reserved we will use Red Oak picnic area as a backup please take time to check where both sites are at in the park.  Also note that the summer practice time is at 6:00pm!

 

 

 

 

Mon. Aug. 31

5:30 pm

Dahlquist Park

Tues. Sept. 1

5:30 pm

Dahlquist Park

Thurs. Sept. 3

5:30 pm

Dahlquist Park

 

Mon. Sept. 7

No Practice

Labor Day No Practice

Tues. Sept. 8

5:30 pm

Aldeen Park

Thurs. Sept. 10

5:30 pm

Aldeen Park

Mon. Sept. 14

4:15 pm

Lutheran Meet

Tues. Sept. 15

5:30 pm

Aldeen Park

Thurs. Sept. 17

5:30 pm

Aldeen Park

Sat. Sept. 19

Thin Mint Sprint

Mon. Sept. 21

5:30 pm

Dahlquist Park

Tues. Sept. 22

5:30 pm

Dahlquist Park

Thurs. Sept. 24

4:30 pm

Wildcats Middle School Meet – Dahlquist Park

Mon. Sept. 28

5:30 pm

TBA

Tues. Sept. 29

5:30 pm

TBA

Thurs. Oct. 1

5:30 pm

TBA

Sat. Oct. 3

Belvidere Tornado Meet

Mon. Oct. 5

5:30 pm

Midway Village Path

Tues. Oct. 6

5:30 pm

Midway Village Path

Thurs. Oct. 8

5:30 pm

Midway Village Path

Sat. Oct. 10

Accelerators Meet

Mon. Oct. 12

5:30 pm

Aldeen Park

Tues. Oct. 13

5:30 pm

Aldeen Park

Thurs. Oct. 15

5:30 pm

Aldeen Park

Sat.. Oct. 17

Nothing Scheduled

Mon. Oct. 19

5:30 pm

Alpine Park

Tues. Oct. 20

5:30 pm

Alpine Park

Thurs. Oct. 22

5:30 pm

Alpine Park

Sat. Oct. 24

Elgin Shark Meet

Mon. Oct. 26

5:30 pm

Dahlquist Park

Tues. Oct. 27

5:30 pm

Dahlquist Park

Thurs. Oct. 29

5:30 pm

Dahlquist Park

Sat. Oct. 31

Rockford Wildcats 19th Annual Youth XC Meet

Mon. Nov. 2

5:30 pm

River Path

Tues. Nov. 3

5:30 pm

River Path

Thurs. Nov. 5

5:30 pm

River Path

Sat. Nov. 7

Veterans 5k Run & Walk

Mon. Nov. 9

5:30 pm

River Path

Tues. Nov. 10

5:30 pm

River Path

Thurs. Nov. 12

5:30 pm

River Path

Sat. Nov. 14

Tentative Wildcat Team Handicap Run

Mon. Nov. 16

5:30 pm

River Path

Tues. Nov. 17

5:30 pm

River Path

Thurs. Nov. 19

5:30 pm

River Path

More of the Fall schedule to be posted soon!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Go Wildcats !!!

 

 

 

        us here
 

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
 

You are visitor    click tracking